University of Dubuque

    University of Dubuque Theological Seminary – Presbyterian (PCUSA)

Council of Advisors

The Council of Advisors is a board of clergy and laity from a variety of denominations that gives counsel to the Board of Trustees of the university, and the faculty, staff, and administration of the seminary, regarding the mission and ministry of the University of Dubuque Theological Seminary.

Class of 2012 

Rev. Cynthia Bacon, Madison, WI
Rev. Nancy Bickel, Dubuque, IA
Rev. Rose Blank, Mt. Pleasant, IA
Ms. Sallie Cuaresma, Gardena, CA
Mr. Geoff Francis, Lakeville, MN
Rev. Tom Shinkle, Dubuque, I

Class of 2013


Rev. Sonia Alvarado, Moline, IL
Dr. Gary Eller, Omaha, NE
Rev. Ouk-Yean Kim Jueng, Rochelle, IL
Rev. Sue LeFeber, Mequon, WI
Rev. Dan McNerney, Winnetka, IL
Ms. Diane Patton, Rockwell City, IA 

Class of 2014

Rev. Kevin Freese, Battle Creek, IA
Mrs. Terry Holland, Fresno, CA
Rev. Brian F. Jones, Wheaton, IL
Rev. James Malone, Ames, IA
Rev. Bill Owen, Waukegan, IL
Dr. Kevin Park, Louisville, KY

Alumni Representative to the COA

Rev. Brad Braley, Cedar Falls, IA, Seminary Alumni Representative to the COA
Rev. Brian Jones, Miller, SD, Alunmi/COA Representative to the Board of Trustees