University of Dubuque Recognizes Years of Service

Jan 12, 2007 | University of Dubuque Theological Seminary

Recently, the University of Dubuque awarded twenty-four employees for their years of service to the University. In an annual University-wide recognition program, including a holiday dinner and musical arts and reader's theatre talent from the University family, the following individuals were honored: 

5 Years of Service 
Alan Bahl, Maintenance 
Vincent Brautigam, Head Football Coach 
Kimberly Bruggenwirth, Aviation Office Manager 
Jay Davis, Assistant Football Coach 
Nicole Deeny, Controller 
Jill Groth, Assistant Director of Admission 
Jean Holdener, Computer Graphics and Interactive Media Faculty 
Les Longden, Associate Professor of Evangelism and Discipleship 
Richard Merfeld, Director of Residence Life 
Eric Munshower, Business Faculty 
Steven Schilling, Maintenance 
John Stewart, Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Nicky Story, Seminary Technology Assistant 
Paul Waelchli, Assistant Director of Library Instruction and Public Services 

10 Years of Service 
Melissa Bloyer, Associate Director of Admission 
Jeffrey Bullock, President 
Julie Heckmann, Academics Record Clerk 
Thomas Hogan, Director of Communications 
Sara Lehman, Advancement Accountant 
Bonnie Sue Lewis, Assistant Professor of Mission and Native American Christianity 
Richard Smith, Mathematics Faculty 
Sandy Steuer, Student Life Office Manager 

20 Years of Service 
Henry Fawcett, Interim Director of Field Education 
Carolynne Lathrop, Director of the Curriculum Library; Reference Librarian 

President Bullock commented, "We are thankful that so many choose to serve the mission of the University of Dubuque with their zeal for lifelong learning and service. Their continued dedication, hard work, and years of service set an example for us all."