UD Student Financial Planning Receives John Moore Award

May 9, 2012 | University of Dubuque Theological Seminary

The University of Dubuque Office of Student Financial Planning has recently been named the recipient the John Moore Award by the Iowa Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (IASFAA).

The John Moore Award is given annually to an outstanding financial aid office that is chosen based on the application submitted, and in the committee's estimation, has shown the highest standards of service and commitment to their students and community.  In addition to the recognition, there is a monetary award of $500.  This year's award marks the third time the office has received this honor.

"The Office of Student Financial Planning at the University of Dubuque is honored to have been selected as the 2012 John Moore Award recipient," commented Tim Kremer, dean of student financial planning and scholarships. "In the busy daily operating maze of federal and state regulations, our office always attempts to do what is in the best interest of our students."

The IASFAA, founded in 1968, is a dynamic organization serving practitioners, users, and providers of student financial aid programs serving individuals who seek postsecondary educations, while fostering and promoting sound statements of financial aid.  The John Moore Award is named to honor John E. Moore, now retired from the University of Iowa, who served as the first president of the IASFAA.