Contact Us

University of Dubuque Theological Seminary 
2000 University Avenue 
Dubuque, IA 52001-5099                                                         

Phone: 563.589.3112                                     
Toll Free: 800.369.UDTS 
Fax: 563.589.3110 
E-mail: udtsadms@dbq.edu



Campus Map and Directions

Admissions (Programs and Information)
Kimberly Burnett-Hackbarth
Director of Admissions 
563.589.3405 or 800.369.UDTS (8387) 
khackbarth@dbq.edu

Field Education, Graduate Placement 
Rev. Susan LeFeber
Director of Field Education 
563.589.3114 
slefeber@dbq.edu

Academic Matters 
Dr. Annette Bourland Huizenga
Assistant Dean of the Seminary

563.589.3122 
blongfie@dbq.edu
Financial Aid 
Tim Kremer
Dean of Student Financial Planning Aid/Scholarships
563.589.3169
tkremer@dbq.edu
Advancement and Alumni Relations
Clarissa Ferguson 
563.589.3159
cferguso@dbq.edu

Library
563.589.3100

Business Affairs, Payment of Bills 
Carla Welter 
563.589.3708 
cwelter@dbq.edu
Native American Program  

Continuing Education 
Dr. Richard J. Shaffer Jr.
Director of Seminary Programs 
563.589.3691 
rshaffer@dbq.edu
Student Life
Dr. Beth McCaw
Pastor to Students
563.589.3390 
bmccaw@dbq.edu

Distance Education Programs & Doctor of Ministry 
Dr. Richard J. Shaffer Jr.
Director of Seminary Programs
563.589.3691 
rshaffer@dbq.edu

Transcripts of Record and Curricula 
Nancy Baumann
Registrar's Office
563.589.3748
nbaumann@dbq.edu 
Faculty Office
Beth Fleming
Seminary Faculty Secretary
563.589.3109
bfleming@dbq.edu

United Methodist Studies Program 
Dr. Elmer M. Colyer
Professor of Systematic Theology
563.589.3389
ecolyer@dbq.edu